BRFC Youths are fielding the following age grade teams in 2022/23

Under 13s – Born 2010 :
Coaches: Darren McGhee, Leslie Hoare, Barry Murray

Under 14s – Born 2009 :
Coaches: Tom Quigley, Barry Rooney, Keith Sadleir, Barry Steen

Under 15s – Born 2008 :
Coaches: Andrew Byrne, John Cumisky, Colin O’Grady, Sam Johnston

Under 16s – Born 2007 :
Coaches: Dec Quinn, Fergus Walsh, Jason Quinlan

Under 17s – Born 2006  :
 Coaches : Ivan McFadden, Harley Harold, Terry Leonard, Paddy Lennon

Under 18.5s – Born second half 2004 & 2005
Coaches: Kevin Colman, David McFadden, Richie McNamara, Paul Jennings, Clive Woods

Youth Girls Section  :
 Coaches : Steph Campbell, Darren Nulty, Damien Sheridan, Therese Tormey, Mark Lynch, Liz Cronin. Manager: Emma O’Kennedy


Youth Rugby Coordinator : Tilly Meade

The Club play in both the North East and Leinster Leagues

Youth Rugby builds on the skills obtained during the formative years in the mini sections.  All teams play the 15 a-side game and there are variations in the scrum and line out rules for the younger teams.  Full rules only come into force at the U17 age group.

At BRFC all of our Youth’s coaches receive formal IRFU coaching from the Leinster Rugby Branch, and have undergone complete Child Protection vetting and training.

BRFC Youths train every Wednesday night from 7:15pm to 9:00pm, and all children are welcome to come along and give rugby a try.

The youth section is also developing a youth girls section with training taking place each Wednesday from 7.15pm-8.30pm.

If you require any more information on Youth Rugby, or on Balbriggan RFC in general, please email

Astro Hire
Astro Hire
find us on facebook
follow us on twitter