Return to Rugby – Announcement

Balbriggan RFC is pleased to announce that the Club has established a Covid Safety Committee.

The members of the Committee are: Lisa Kelly, Sinead McFarlane, Kevin Sweeney, Therese Tormey and Clive Woods and they will be assisted by Noel Hickey, Caroline McFadden and David McFadden from the Club Executive Committee. The Club are very grateful to these volunteers for coming forward to help get the Club ready for the return to rugby.

The Covid Committee has been working away over the past week or more and will have a Covid Health & Safety Plan ready shortly. A Covid Risk Assessment of the Club’s facilities is also being undertaken. When these two steps are complete, a Return to Rugby Plan will be put into action.

In order for the Return to Rugby Plan to work, we will need more volunteers to come forward as each team in the club will have to have a Covid Compliance Officer.

We will keep you informed of developments. In the meantime, thanks again for your patience and to the volunteers who are helping to get us back on the road to playing rugby.

Facebook Twitter Email
Astro Hire
Astro Hire
find us on facebook
follow us on twitter